In Focus

Vincent Jamin appointed Administrative Director of Eurojust

The College of Eurojust appointed Mr Vincent Jamin as new Administrative Director of the Agency. Mr Jamin is a French prosecutor by profession. He brings with him 25 years of experience in the area of criminal justice, ranging from assignments in the French Ministry of Justice (2003-2010) to several high-level positions at Eurojust since 2010. Before becoming Administrative Director of Eurojust, he served as the head of the Agency’s Operations Department since 2018.


PUBLICATION DATE:08 September 2023
On 14 December 2022, 38 Ministers and high-level representatives of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Members and the European Union adopted the Declaration on Government Access to Data Held by Private Sector Entities (Declaration). Although not legally binding, the...
The Digital Services Act (“DSA”) is a European Union (“EU”) law that brings updated and harmonised rules for providers of digital services. As regards access to electronic evidence, especially in a cross-border context, the DSA (Article 10) importantly harmonises rules on disclosure orders addressed...
The Second Additional Protocol to the Council of Europe Convention on Cybercrime (Budapest Convention) on enhanced cooperation and disclosure of electronic evidence (Protocol) aims to enhance cooperation among the Parties, as well as between the Parties and service providers and other entities, for...

Featured publication

Publication cover

Guidelines for Civil Society Organisations

This publication is the result of extensive cooperation between Eurojust, the Genocide Network Secretariat and the Office of the Prosecutor at the International Criminal Court. Its aim is to support and empower Civil Society Organisations that collect and preserve information on international crimes and human rights violations, which may become admissible evidence in court. The project won the 2022 overall European Ombudsman ‘Award for Good Administration’ and received a separate award in the category of ‘Excellence in Citizen-Oriented Delivery’.

More information